Created on 02 August 2013
Who will be crowned CPT RRT-8 winner?
Western Cape SAPDO regional tournament include for the first time three of South Africa's PDC Masters champions in a strong 24-player line-up. 
The tournament includes a star-studded field with this year’s major winners like Graham Filby (Gauteng Classic Champion), Earl Pentolfe (Free State Classic Champion) and Clifford Stradling (Maseru Champion). They are joined by Charles Losper, Devon Petersen and Charl Pietersen (former PDC Champions) who will compete for the first time in three years on local soil in the same tournament.
The biggest draw cards will be Devon Petersen playing his first competitive match since injuring himself last year on the PDC Tour and the 2012 SA PDC Masters champion Charl Pietersen who returned from the UK. The question beckons, “Can either of these two prove that they still have what it takes?   Both players have been drawn into two hard-hitting groups which include two SAPDO Premier League players.
Players are drawn into eight three-man groups for the round-robin stage, with each player playing twice against each other. Each game consists of four 501 legs, before the top two from each group progress to the knockout phase from the last 16 onwards. The tournament will kick off at 11am sharp with the Group games.
Sunday's Line-up is as follows:
Group 1                                          Group 5   
Brent Robertson                               Earl Pentolfe   
James van der Merwe                       Donny February   
Trevor Oliphant                                Clayton Septoe   
Group 2                                          Group 6   
Graham Filby                                   Clifford Stradling   
Adrian Petersen                               Carl Willoughby   
Gary Dowman                                  Fred Aploon   
Group 3                                           Group 7   
Clint Prime                                       Nolan Arendse   
Roger Bowers                                   Vicky Smidt   
Devon Petersen                                Charl Pietersen   
Group 4                                            Group 8   
Warrick Scheffer                               Charles Losper   
Oscar Jacobus                                   Craig Williams   
Kyle Andrews                                    Chezlyn Daniels  
PDC Logo                        Unicorn1